Accessibility     Accessibility |
My DCU | Library | Loop |

☰       Department Menu

Civic Engagement: DCU in the Community

Summer School - July 2014

Summer School Programme  July 2014
All classes are free of charge!
All welcome! Local residents, employees, organisations.

Career and Personal Development


Health and Wellbeing

iMacs & Apple Creativity Apps—Introduction
Kate Delaney, Digital Media Trainer
Wednesday, 16 July, 10.00 – 12.00

CV Writing & Cover Letters
Ross Munnelly, DCU Careers Service
Thursday, 17 July, 10.00 – 11.00

Public Speaking—Nothing To Fear!
Elaine Metcalfe, DCU Public Speaking Society
Wednesday, 23 July, 10.00—11.30

Interview Skills—How to Get It Right
Ronan Scally, Ballymun Jobs Club
Wednesday, 30 July, 10.00—11.30

Creativity Workshop-Discover Your Potential!
Maureen Levy, Adult Educator & Life Coach
Thursday, 31 July, 10.00 – 12.00

Psychotherapy & Counselling—Introduction
Dr Rosaleen McElevaney, DCU School of Nursing
Thursday, 10 July, 10.00 – 11.30

Understanding Mental Health
Dr Mary Kirwan, DCU School of Nursing
Monday, 14 July, 10.00 – 11.30

What Affects Your Health Most?
Dr Anne Matthews, DCU School of Nursing
Monday, 21 July, 10.00 – 11.30

Body Image: Are We Taught to Be Ashamed?
Dr Mark Philbin ,DCU School of Nursing
Monday, 28 July, 10.00—11.30


Green Living and Environment

Sustainability, Society and You
Saorla Kavanagh, DCU School of Chemical Sciences
Tuesday 15 July, 10.00—11.30

DCU Community Garden—Tour, Demo & Planting
Samantha Fahy, DCU Sustainability
Tuesday 22 July, 10.00—11.30

Visit to Botanic Gardens (Guided Tour)
Education Officer, Botanic Gardens
Tuesday, 29 July, 11.00—13.00

 

All classes take place at DCU in the Community, Shangan Road, Ballymun

How to enrol?

Book places on one or more workshops! Call 01 700 8851 or email joanne.ozarowska@dcu.ie

DCU in the Community Summer School 2014 Leaflet available for download in PDF format: https://www4.dcu.ie/sites/default/files/community/pdfs/Summer14.pdf
 

4th July, 2014
Share