School of Electronic Engineering

Undergraduate Degree Courses - School of Electronic Engineering

Electronic and Computer Engineering (DC200)

This single programme, with four major options in Year Four, replaces and combines the best of DCU’s previous offerings in Electronic Engineering, Digital Media Engineering and Information and Communications Engineering.

Mechatronic Engineering (DC193)

Run jointly with the School of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering, a four-year Level 8 programme in  Mechatronic Engineering.

Common Entry to Engineering (DC200)

All five DCU undergraduate engineering degree courses share a common first year. An optional entry possibility for DC190 and DC193 is to select Common Entry into Engineering (DC200) and defer the choice of which engineering discipline to specialise in until your first year is complete. This option does not entail any extra time to complete whichever programme is chosen subsequently.