Accessibility     Accessibility |
My DCU | Library | Loop |

Postgraduate Contacts in DCU 

Graduate Studies Office:

Dean of Graduate Studies

Dr Joseph Stokes joseph.t.stokes@dcu.ie

Tel: +3531 700 8720 (internal ext. 8720)

Assistant to the Dean of Graduate Studies

Ms Grainne Curran graduatestudiesoffice@dcu.ie

Tel: +3531 700 5498 (internal ext. 5498)

Graduate Studies Office Administrator

Mr Jonny Hobson jonny.hobson@dcu.ie

Tel: +3531 700 5136 (internal ext. 5136)

Graduate Studies Office Administrator

Ms Sharon King sharon.king@dcu.ie

Tel: +3531 700 5214 (internal ext. 5214)

Graduate Studies Office Administrative Assistant

Ms Moira Shannon moira.shannon@dcu.ie

Tel: +3531 700 7655 (internal ext. 7655)

Postgraduate Applications & Registration (Registry)

Postgraduate Admissions - postgraduateadmissions@dcu.ie

Tel: +3531 700 5338 (internal ext. 5338)

Non-EU Applications (International Office)

international.office@dcu.ie

Tel: +3531 700 7411 (internal ext. 7411)

Fees (Finance Office)

Ms Deirdre Kelly fees@dcu.ie

Tel: +3531 700 8836 (internal ext. 8836)

Postgraduate Research (Registry)

postgraduate.research@dcu.ie

Tel: +3531 700 8489 (internal ext. 8489)

Applications, Registration, Fees & Examinations:

Faculty / Research Centre Scholarship Administrators:

DCU Business School

Ms. Ruth Finnegan dcubsresearch@dcu.ie

Tel: +3531 700 8106 (internal ext. 8106)

Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences

Ms Carol Diamond carol.diamond@dcu.ie

Tel: +3531 700 8332 (internal ext. 8332)

DCU Institute of Education 

Ms Maria Thornbury/Ms Denise Freir ioe-research-office@dcu.ie

Tel: +3531 884 2050 (internal ext. 2050)

Faculty of Engineering & Computing

Ms Irene McEvoy irene.mcevoy@dcu.ie

Tel: +3531 700 6857 (internal ext. 6857)

NICB

Ms Mairead Callan mairead.callan@dcu.ie

Tel: +3531 700 5702 (internal ext. 5702)

Postgraduate Student Representatives 2018-19:

DCU Students' Union President

Postgraduate Research Student Representative on Graduate Research Studies Board

Position vacant

Postgraduate Research Student Representative DCU Business School 2018-19

Julie Bruecker julie.brueckner2@mail.dcu.ie

Postgraduate Research Student Representative Faculty of Science & Health 2018-19

Aoibhin Cullen aoibhin.cullen25@mail.dcu.ie

Postgraduate Research Student Representative Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences 2018-19

J. Clark Powers j.powers2@mail.dcu.ie and Stephen Desmond stephen.desmond2@mail.dcu.ie

Postgraduate Research Student Representative Faculty of Engineering & Computing 2018-19

Suzanne McCarthy suzanne.mccarthy62@mail.dcu.ie 

Postgraduate Research Student Representative DCU Institute of Education 2018-19

TBC

Academic contacts for postgraduate research:

For research opportunities at DCU please take a look at our Scholarships & Opportunities page or contact the relevant faculty/school or research institute/centre. For specific research queries, including enquiries about potential research projects and their supervision, you should make direct contact with the appropriate academic staff member. The list of academic contacts and Associate Deans for Research below will be able to assist you in this regard:

DCU Business School

Associate Dean for Research - Prof David Collings - david.collings@dcu.ie

Director of Doctoral Studies - Prof Edel Conway - edel.conway@dcu.ie

Research Committee:

Financial & Operations Performance - Dr James Byrne - james.byrne@dcu.ie and Dr Ruchira Sharma - ruchira.sharma@dcu.ie

Work, Psychology & Strategy -  Dr Aurora Trif - aurora.trif@dcu.ie and Dr Lisa Van Der Werff - lisa.vanderwerff@dcu.ie

Enterprise & Innovation - Dr Robert Gillanders - robert.gillanders@dcu.ie and Dr Teresa Hogan - teresa.hogan@dcu.ie

Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences

Associate Dean for Research - Prof Eugene McNulty - eugene.mcnulty@dcu.ie

Research Convenors:

School of Communications - Dr Tanya Lokot - tanya.lokot@dcu.ie

School of Communications - PhD Director - Dr Jim Rogers - jim.rogers@dcu.ie

School of English - Dr Jim Shanahanjim.shanahan@dcu.ie

Fiontar agus Scoil na Gaeilge - Dr Pádraig Ó Liatháin - padraig.oliathain@dcu.ie

School of History and Geography - Dr Leeann Lane - leeann.lane@dcu.ie

School of Law & Government - Dr Yvonne DalyYvonne.Daly@dcu.ie

School of Applied Language & Intercultural Studies (SALIS) - Dr Ryoko Sasamoto - ryoko.sasamoto@dcu.ie

School of Theology, Philosophy and Music - Dr Patricia Flynn - patricia.flynn@dcu.ie 

Faculty of Science & Health

Associate Dean for Research - Prof Christine Loscher - christine.loscher@dcu.ie

Research Convenors:

Biotechnology - Prof Paul Cahill - paul.cahill@dcu.ie

Chemical Sciences - Dr Andrew Kellett - andrew.kellett@dcu.ie

Mathematical Sciences - Prof. Ko Sanders - jacobus.sanders@dcu.ie

Physical Sciences - Prof. John Costello - john.costello@dcu.ie

Health & Human Performance - Dr Kieran Moran - kieran.moran@dcu.ie

School of Psychology - Dr Sinéad Smyth - sinead.smyth@dcu.ie

School of Nursing, Psychotherapy and Community Health - Prof Anthony Staines - anthony.staines@dcu.ie

Heads of School:

School of Psychology - Prof Pamela Gallagher - pamela.gallagher@dcu.ie

School of Nursing, Psychotherapy and Community Health - Dr Mary Rose Sweeney - maryrose.sweeney@dcu.ie

Faculty of Engineering & Computing

Associate Dean for Research - Dr Pascal Landais - landaisp@eeng.dcu.ie

Research Convenors:

Computing - Dr Cathal Gurrin - Cathal.Gurrin@dcu.ie

Electronic Engineering - Dr Conor Brennan - brennanc@eeng.dcu.ie

Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering - Prof Nicholas Dunne - nicholas.dunne@dcu.ie

DCU Institute of Education

Chair of Postgraduate Studies by Research - Dr Gillian Lake - gillian.lake@dcu.ie 

Chair of EdD (Doctor of Education): Dr Fiona King - fiona.king@dcu.ie

Heads of School: 

School of STEM Education, Innovation & Global Studies - Dr James Lovatt - james.lovatt@dcu.ie

School of Language, Literacy and Early Childhood Education - Dr Eithne Kennedy - eithne.kennedy@dcu.ie

School of Inclusive and Special Education - Dr Joe Travers - joe.travers@dcu.ie

School of Arts Education and Movement - Dr Regina Murphy - regina.murphy@dcu.ie

School of Policy & Practice - Dr Elaine McDonald - elaine.mcdonald@dcu.ie

School of Human Development - Dr Maeve O'Brien maeve.obrien@dcu.ie


General queries on postgraduate research in DCU can be directed to graduatestudiesoffice@dcu.ie