Accessibility     Accessibility
My DCU | Library | Loop |

☰       Show/Hide Menu

☰       Department Menu




Invention Disclosure Awards 2007
Friday 30 November 2007

Invent Awards winners and attendees
Invent Awards winners and attendees

The winners of the Invention Disclosure Awards have been announced. A total of €3,000 was awarded to individuals in three separate categories for the best Invention Disclosures in Life Sciences, Physical/Chemical Sciences and ICT/Engineering. A sum of €200 was awarded for each Invention Disclosure submitted in 2007. The winners of the three main awards were:

Prof Paul Whelan, Dr Kevin Robinson and Dr Nicholas Sezille - ICT/Engineering Dr Isabella Bray and Prof Martin Clynes - Life Sciences Dr Tony Killard, Prof Malcolm Smyth, Dr Karl Crowley and Dr Aoife Morrin- School of Chemical Sciences

DCU Invent believes that researchers who work with Invent should be recognised by the university for their contribution to research commercialisation. These awards also demonstrate how DCU and Invent value the time and effort researchers put into their research.

The Invention Disclosure Awards were presented by Professor Eugene Kennedy, Vice-President for Research.