Accessibility     Accessibility |
My DCU | Library | Loop |

☰       Department Menu

Faculty of Science & Health


The Faculty of Science and Health is an internationally recognised centre of excellence in scientific innovation and health transformation.  

The Faculty is made up of six constituent Schools, Biotechnology, Chemical Sciences, Health and Human Performance, Mathematics, Nursing and Physical Sciences. We offer a range of over 20 honours degree courses from Chemical Sciences to Athletic Therapy and Training, Astronomy to Nursing, Psychology to Sport Science and many more. Many of our courses have affiliations to or are recognized by external professional bodies, for example, the Institute of Actuaries and Teaching Council of Ireland.

The Faculty is home to four National Research Centres – the National Nano-bioanalytical Research Facility (NRB), the National Centre for Sensor Research (NCSR), the National Institute for Cellular Biology (NICB) and the National Centre for Plasma Science and Technology (NCPST). In addition, the Faculty is host to the International Centre for Neurotherapeutics (ICNT), the Centre for Advancement in Science Education and Learning (CASTeL), the Fraunhofer Project Centre and the Water Institute.

Faculty Strategic Statement 2015-2017