Welcome from Dean | Faculty of Science & Health


The Faculty of Science and Health is a large and diverse faculty with a mission to foster and deliver education, research and professional and practice development in science and health that is of national and international significance.  The Faculty is an internationally recognised centre of excellence in scientific innovation and health transformation. The Faculty Stragetic Statement 2018-2022 is available here.

The Faculty comprises of 7 schools and 10 research centres, collaborating at the cutting edge of science and health research.

Science and Health Schools Pictograph

Research Centres and Facilities

1 Nano-Bioanalytical Research Facility, providing access to state-of-the-art equipemnt and expertise 

2 International Research Centres

3 National Research Centres

4 University-designated Research Centres