REGISTER OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEMBERS 2020-2021

Ex officio members

Professor Daire Keogh	President – Chair
Professor Anne Sinnott	Deputy President
Professor Lisa Looney	Vice-President Academic Affairs (Registrar) – Deputy Chair
Mr Billy Kelly	Deputy Registrar/Dean of Teaching and Learning
Ms Pauline Mooney	Academic Secretary
Ms Rachel Keegan	Secretary

Executive Deans	
Professor Michelle Butler	Faculty of Science and Health
Professor John Doyle	Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Professor Anne Looney	DCU Institute of Education
Dr Brian Corcoran	Faculty of Engineering and Computing
Professor Barbara Flood	DCU Business School

Directors of Unit (x5)	
Dr Claire Bohan	Student Support and Development
Ms Aisling McKenna	Quality Promotion and Institutional Research
Ms Phylomena McMorrow	Registry
TBC	
TBC	

Vice-President for Research and Innovation Professor Greg Hughes

Dean of Graduate Studies	
Professor Joseph Stokes	

Chair of Examination Appeals Board	
Professor Enda McGlynn	

Director of the National Institute for Digital Learning

Professor Mark Brown

Representative of Faculty Administration

Ms Caitríona Ni Mhurcú

Vice-President Students' Union -Academic Affairs

Mr Lucien Waugh-Daly

Members Selected from Faculties¹

Dublin City University Business School	
Dr Yseult Freeney	Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning/Education
Professor David Collings	Associate Dean for Research
Professor Liam Gallagher	Head of School of Financial and Operational Performance
Professor Edgar Morgenroth	Head of School of Enterprise and Innovation
Professor Pamela Sharkey Scott	Head of School of Work, Psychology and Strategy
Professor PJ Byrne	
Dr Declan Curran	
Dr Orla Feeney	
Dr Robert Gillanders	
Professor Maura McAdam	
Dr Peter Robbins	
Dr Pierangelo Rosati	
Dr Gary Sinclair	
Dr Lisa Van der Werff	
TBC	

¹ 15 members to include Heads of Schools, ADR, ADTL, four who have significant responsibility for taught programmes

Faculty of Engineering and Computing	
Dr Jennifer McManis	Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning/Education
Dr. Pascal Landais	Associate Dean for Research
Dr Martin Crane	Head of School of Computing
Ms Jennifer Bruton	Head of School of Electronic Engineering
Dr Harry Esmonde	Head of School of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering
Dr Stephen Blott	
Dr Tamas Szecsi	
Dr David Kinahan	
Dr Conor McArdle	
Professor Gareth Jones	
Dr Donal Fitzpatrick	
Dr Cathal Gurrin	
Dr Gabriel-Miro Muntean	
Dr Prince Anandarajah	
Dr Lorna Fitzsimons	

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences	
Dr Kenneth McDonagh	Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning / Education
Professor Sharon O'Brien	Associate Dean for Research
Dr Tanya Lokot	Associate Dean for External Engagement
Dr Brad Anderson	Head of School of Theology, Philosophy, and Music
Professor Françoise Blin	Head of School of Applied Language and Intercultural Studies
Dr Derek Hand	Head of School of English
Professor James Kelly	Head of School of History and Geography
Professor Ciarán Mac Murchaidh	Head of Fiontar agus Scoil na Gaeilge
Professor Iain McMenamin	Head of School of Law and Government
Professor Kevin Rafter	Head of School of Communications
Dr Susan Hegarty	
Dr Jonathan Kearney	
Dr Adam McAuley	
Dr Gearóidín Uí Laighléis	
Dr David Robbins	

DCU Institute of Education	
Dr Anna Logan	Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning/Education
Dr Maura Coulter	Associate Dean for Research
Professor Pádraig Ó Duibhír	Deputy Dean
Dr Regina Murphy	Head of School of Arts Education and Movement
Professor Maeve O'Brien	Head of School of Human Development
Dr Joe Travers	Head of School of Inclusive and Special Education
Dr Geraldine French	Head of School of Language, Literacy and Early Childhood Ed.
Dr Elaine McDonald	Head of School of Policy and Practice
Dr Margaret Leahy	Head of School of STEM Education, Innovation and Global Studies
Professor Catherine Furlong	
Dr Paula Flynn	
Mr Joe Usher	
Dr Majella McSharry	
Dr Eithne Kennedy	
Dr Frances Murphy	

Faculty of Science and Health	
Dr Blánaid White	Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning/Education
Professor Turlough Downes	Associate Dean for Research (Temporary)
Professor Brien Nolan	Deputy Executive Dean
Dr Anne Parle-McDermott	Head of School of Biotechnology
Dr Sarahjane Belton	Head of School of Health and Human Performance
Professor Pamela Gallagher	Head of School of Psychology
Dr Jean Paul Mosnier	Head of School of Physical Sciences
Professor Paolo Guasoni	Head of School of Mathematical Sciences
Dr Mary Rose Sweeney	Head of School of Nursing, Psychotherapy and Community Health
Professor Silvia Giordani	Head of School of Chemical Sciences
Dr Paul Van Kampen	
Professor Rosaleen Devery	
Dr. Jacobus Ko Sanders	
Dr. Paula Meleady	
Dr. Lorraine Boran	

Members Selected from Open Education

Open Education	
Dr Orna Farrell	
Dr James Brunton	
Dr Eamon Costello	

Elected Student Members

Ms Kate Goodman	Dublin City University Business School
TBC	Faculty of Science and Health
Ms Caitlin Grant	Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Ms Ellen Quinn	DCU Institute of Education
Mr Edy Nastase	Faculty of Engineering and Computing
Ms Isabel Aust	Postgraduate Officer