EQUALITY STEERING GROUP Minutes of the Seventeenth Meeting of the Equality Steering Group 29 October 2003

Present:Albert Pratt (Chair)
Mary Ainscough (Equality Director)
Marian Burns
Martin Conry
Victor Fagg
Lisa Looney
Padraig MacNeela

1. Apologies: Ellen Breen Claire Byrne Richard O'Doherty (SU Officer) Xiaojun Wang

2. The ESG meeting scheduled for 22 October 2003 had been postponed. This meeting of the ESG was specially convened to agree the composition of the Equality Action Plan Task Group.

3. Equality Action Plan Task Group

The Equality auditors had provided a set of criteria designed to inform the profile of the membership of the task group. The ESG noted the criteria and that the drawing up of the equality action plan by the task group would require 1.5 days, these to be facilitated by the equality auditors.

It was agreed that the a task group would be formed in line with the criteria outlined by the equality auditors and comprising members of the ESG along with a number of other volunteers from DCU staff.

It was noted that the equality action plan task group would meet for a full day facilitated by the equality auditors on 10 November 2003.