DCU Research Ethics Committee

Membership Details

#	Member	Organisational Unit	Expertise/Representation	Role
1	Dr Melrona Kirrane	DCU Business School	Organisational psychology	Chairperson
2	Dr Michael Parkinson	External	Statistician	Vice-Chair
3	Fiona Brennan	Research Support	Research Support	Secretary
4	Dr Javier Monedero	Research Support	Research Support	Administrator
5	Andy Healy	External	Layperson	Member
6	Dr Silvia Rocchetta	DCU Business School	Economics, enterprise and innovation	Member
7	Peter Nowlan	External	Animal ethics management and review	Member
8	Dr Bert Gordijn	Institute of Ethics	Chair of Institute of Ethics	Ex-Officio Member
9	Damian O'Donohue	BioResource Unit	Animal management	Member
10	Dr Sinead Smyth	School of Psychology	Behaviour change in education and health settings; interventions for classroom management; game-based learning in the classroom	Member
11	Mengting Wang	School of Law and Government	Postgrad Researcher Rep	Member
12	Dr Marie Flynn		Sociology, classroom and school based qualitative research methods	Member
13	Dr. Kate Irving	School of Nursing, Psychotherapy and Community Health	PPI, dementia, survey and qualitative research	Member
14	Ellen Drumm	External	Business ethics	Member
15	Claire Mccarrick	External	Nursing and mental health	Member
16	Dr. Brendan Egan	School of Health & Human Performance	Applied sports science and nutrition	Member
17	Dr. Anne Morrissey	School of Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering	Engineering ethics	Member

18	Prof. Gareth Jones	School of Computing	ICT, human-computer interaction	Member
19			Social and political sciences; corruption studies	Member

Last updated: November 2022