

FACULTY OF HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES

FACULTY MANAGEMENT BOARD MEMBERSHIP 2023-2024

Professor Derek Hand

Executive Dean [Chairperson]

Dr Brad Anderson

Head of School, School of Theology, Philosophy, and Music

Dr Agnès Maillot

Head of School, School of Applied Language and Intercultural Studies

Ms Michelle Brennan

Faculty Manager [Secretary]

Dr Susan Hegarty

Head of School, School of History and Geography

Dr Pádraig Murphy

Associate Dean for External Engagement

Dr Ciarán Mac an Bhaird

Head of School, Fiontar agus Scoil na Gaeilge

Dr. Ruth McManus

Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning

Dr Kenneth McDonagh

Head of School, School of Law and Government

Dr Mark O'Brien

Head of School, School of Communications

Professor Sharon O'Brien

Associate Dean for Research

Dr Keith O'Sullivan

Head of School, School of English

Ms Martha Carson

Executive Dean's Office [Recording Secretary]