Research Ethics Committee

Membership Details

#	Member	Organisational Unit	Expertise/Representation	Role
1	Dr Geraldine Scanlon	School of Human Development	Inclusive education and human rights, active citizenship and social inclusion for students	Chairperson
2	ТВС	ТВС	ТВС	Vice-Chair
3	Fiona Brennan	Research Support	Research Support	Secretary
4	Adam Platt	Research Support	Research Support	Administrator
5	Dr Ethna Regan	School of Theology, Philosophy and Music	Theology and ethics, human rights, social justice	Member
6	Andy Healy	External	Layperson	Member
7	Dr Michael Parkinson	External	Statistician	Member
8	Peter Nowlan	External	Animal ethics management and review	Member
9	Dr Bert Gordijn	Institute of Ethics	Chair of Institute of Ethics	Ex-Officio Member
10	Damian O'Donohue	BioResource Unit	Animal management	Member
11	Dr Mary Sharp	National Institute for Digital Learning	ICT and Biomedical Research, ethics evaluation	Member
12	Mengting Wang	School of Law and Government	Postgrad Researcher Rep	Member
13	Dr Melrona Kirrane	DCU Business School	Organisational psychology	Member
14	Dr Audrey Bryan	School of Human Development	Mixed-methods research, classroom and school based ethnography	Member
15	Dr. Kate Irving	School of Nursing, Psychotherapy and Community Health	PPI, dementia, survey and qualitative research	Member
16	Ellen Drumm	External	Business Ethics	Member
17	Claire Mccarrick	External	Nursing and mental health	Member
18	Dr. Brendan Egan	School of Health & Human Performance	Applied sports science and nutrition	Member

18	Dr. Marta Rocchi	DCU Business School	Virtue ethics in business and finance	Member
18	Dr. Anne Morrissey	School of Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering	Engineering ethics	Member
18	Prof. Gareth Jones	School of Computing	Data analytics	Member

Last updated February 2021