REGISTER OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEMBERS 2022-2023

Ex officio Members

Professor Daire Keogh	President – <i>Chair</i>
Professor Lisa Looney	Vice-President Academic Affairs (Registrar) – Deputy Chair
Dr David Mc Carthy	Member of Academic Secretariat - Secretary
Professor Anne Sinnott	Deputy President
Professor Brian Corcoran	Deputy Registrar
Professor John Doyle	Vice-President for Research
Ms Pauline Mooney	Academic Secretary

Executive Deans	
Professor Dominic Elliott	DCU Business School
Professor Anne Looney	DCU Institute of Education
Ms Jennifer Bruton	Faculty of Engineering and Computing
Professor Derek Hand	Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Professor Michelle Butler	Faculty of Science and Health

Deans	
Professor Joseph Stokes	Dean of Graduate Studies
Professor Blánaid White	Dean of Strategic Learning Innovation
Dr Monica Ward	Dean of Teaching and Learning

Chair of Examination Appeals Board

Professor Enda McGlynn

DCU Chair of Digital Learning

Professor Mark Brown

Representative of Faculty Administration

Ms Caitríona Ní Mhurcú

Students' Union Vice-President for Academic Life

Mr Eoin Crossen

Members Selected from Directors of Unit

Directors of Unit	
Mr Peter McGorman	Information Systems Services
Mr John McDonough	Library Services
Ms Aisling McKenna	Quality Promotion and Institutional Research
Ms Phylomena McMorrow	Registry
Dr Claire Bohan	Student Support and Development

Members Selected from Faculties

DCU Business School	
Dr Siobhain McGovern	Interim Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning/Education
Professor Edel Conway	Associate Dean for Research
Professor Regina Connolly	Head of Enterprise and Innovation Group
Professor PJ Byrne	Head of Financial and Operational Performance Group
Professor Pamela Sharkey Scott	Head of Work, Psychology and Strategy Group
Dr Eric Clinton	Enterprise and Innovation Group
Ms Joanne Lynch	Enterprise and Innovation Group
Dr Siobhain McGovern	Enterprise and Innovation Group, Teaching and Learning Convener
Dr Peter Robbins	Enterprise and Innovation Group
Dr Orla Feeney	Financial and Operational Performance Group
Dr Brid Murphy	Financial and Operational Performance Group
Dr Marta Rocchi	Financial and Operational Performance Group
Dr Marina Efthymiou	Work, Psychology and Strategy Group

Dr John McMackin	Work, Psychology and Strategy Group
Dr Lisa Van der Werff	Work, Psychology and Strategy Group, Director of Doctoral Studies

DCU Institute of Education	
Dr Anna Logan	Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning/Education
Dr Maura Coulter	Associate Dean for Research
Dr Shivaun O'Brien	Associate Dean for Professional Development and Partnerships
Prof Charlotte Holland	Deputy Dean
Dr Una McCabe	Head of School of Arts Education and Movement
Dr Sandra Cullen	Head of School of Human Development
Dr Aoife Brennan	Head of School of Inclusive and Special Education
Dr Geraldine French	Head of School of Language, Literacy and Early Childhood Ed.
Dr Martin Brown	Head of School of Policy and Practice
Dr Margaret Leahy	Head of School of STEM Education, Innovation and Global Studies
Dr Aisling Bourke	School of Human Development
Dr Gillian Lake	School of Language, Literacy & Early Childhood Education, Chair of Postgraduate Studies by Research
Dr Damien Burke	School of Policy and Practice
Professor Catherine Furlong	School of Policy and Practice
Dr Yvonne Crotty	School of STEM Education, Innovation and Global Studies

Faculty of Engineering and Computing	
Dr Jennifer McManis	Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning/Education
Dr Pascal Landais	Associate Dean for Research
Dr Martin Crane	Head of School of Computing
Dr Noel Murphy	Head of School of Electronic Engineering
Dr Paul Young	Acting Head of School of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering
Dr Paul Clarke	School of Computing
Dr Jennifer Foster	School of Computing
Dr Cathal Gurrin	School of Computing
Professor Gabriel-Miro Muntean	School of Electronic Engineering

Dr Ali Intizar	School of Electronic Engineering
Dr Conor McArdle	School of Electronic Engineering
Dr David Kinahan	School of Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering
Dr Anne Morrisey	School of Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering
Dr Tamas Szecsi	School of Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering
ТВС	

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences	
Dr Ruth McManus	Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning / Education
Professor Sharon O'Brien	Associate Dean for Research
Dr Padraig Murphy	Associate Dean for External Engagement
Professor Ciarán Mac an Bhaird	Head of Fiontar agus Scoil na Gaeilge
Dr Agnès Maillot	Head of School of Applied Language and Intercultural Studies
Dr Mark O'Brien	Head of School of Communications
Dr Keith O'Sullivan	Head of School of English
Dr Susan Hegarty	Head of School of History and Geography
Dr Kenneth McDonagh	Head of School of Law and Government
Dr Patricia Flynn	Head of School of Theology, Philosophy and Music
Dr Gearóidín Uí Laighléis	Fiontar agus Scoil na Gaeilge
Dr Alicia Castillo Villaneuva	School of Applied Language and Intercultural Studies
Dr Declan Fahy	School of Communications
Dr Adam McAuley	School of Law and Government, Director of Teaching and Learning
Dr Jonathan Kearney	School of Theology, Philosophy and Music

Faculty of Science and Health	
Dr Niamh O'Sullivan	Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning
Professor Timo Gans	Associate Dean for Research
Professor Paul Cahill	Head of School of Biotechnology
Professor Silvia Giordani	Head of School of Chemical Sciences
Dr Brendan Egan	Head of School of Health and Human Performance
Professor John Appleby	Head of School of Mathematical Sciences

Professor Veronica Lambert	Head of School of Nursing, Psychotherapy and Community Health
Dr Eilish McLoughlin	Head of School of Physical Sciences
Professor Pamela Gallagher	Head of School of Psychology
Dr Denise Harold	School of Biotechnology
Dr Mary Pryce	School of Chemical Sciences
Dr Aine MacNamara	School of Health and Human Performance
Dr Marcia Kirwan	School of Nursing, Psychotherapy and Community Health
Dr Paul Van Kampen	School of Physical Sciences
Dr Lorraine Boran	School of Psychology

Elected Student Members

Ms Ava Kilroy	Dublin City University Business School
ТВС	DCU Institute of Education
Mr Daniel Kelly	Faculty of Engineering and Computing
Mr Glen Scanlon-Tims	Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Mr Adam Kelly	Faculty of Science and Health
Mr Muhammad Mubashar Saeed	Postgraduate Research Rep
ТВС	Postgraduate Taught Rep