Research Ethics Committee

Membership Details

#	Member	Organisational Unit	Expertise/Representation	Role
1	Dr Geraldine Scanlon	School of Human Development	Inclusive education and human rights, active citizenship and social inclusion for students	Chairperson
2	Dr Mark Philbin	School of Nursing and Human Sciences	Psychiatric nursing, qualitative evaluation	Vice-Chair
3	Ms Fiona Brennan	Research and Innovation Support	Research Support	Secretary
4	Mr. Adam Platt	Research and Innovation Support	Research Support	Administrator
5	Dr Ethna Regan	School of Theology, Philosophy and Music	Theology and ethics, human rights, social justice	Member
6	Mr Andy Healy	External	Layperson	Member
7	Dr Michael Parkinson	External	Statistician	Member
8	Mr Peter Nowlan	External	Animal ethics management and review	Member
9	Dr Bert Gordijn	Institute of Ethics	Chair of Institute of Ethics	Ex-Officio Member
10	Dr James Gallen	School of Law & Government	Public international law, human rights	Member
11	Mr Damian O'Donohue	BioResource Unit	Animal management	Member
12	Mr Gavin Brown	DCU Business School	Postgrad Researcher Rep	Member
13	Dr Mary Sharp	National Institute for Digital Learning	ICT and Biomedical Research, ethics evaluation	Member
14	Dr Melrona Kirrane	DCU Business School	Organisational psychology	Member
15	Dr Audrey Bryan	School of Human Development	Mixed-methods research, classroom and school based ethnography	Member
16	Dr Joss Moorkens	School of Applied Languages and intercultural Studies	Effects of machine learning on professional practice, survey and interview-based studies	Member
17	Mr Michael Moriarty	National Institute for Cellular Biotechnology	Clinician	Member