

Graduate Research Studies Board

Membership 2025 - 2026

Prof. Conor Brennan	Associate Dean for Research, Faculty of Engineering and Computing
Ms Fiona Brennan	Director of Research Support
Ms Lisa Buckley	Senior Administrator, Registry
Ms Isabelle Caulfield	Assistant Awards Officer, Student Awards, Registry
Ms Nuala Clancy	Representative of Faculty Administration Peer Group
Dr Maura Coulter	Associate Dean for Research, DCU Institute of Education
Dr Brendan Egan	Associate Dean for Research, Faculty of Science and Health
Prof. Yseult Freeney	Representative of the Associate Deans for Teaching and Learning/Education
Mr Donnchadh Galvin	Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs (Secretary)
Dr Alan Gorman*	Deputy Chair of Doctor of Education (EdD) Programme, DCU Institute of Education
Ms Karen Keating	Graduate Studies Office Manager, Graduate Studies Office
Mr Sean Greene	Postgraduate Officer, DCU Students' Union
Prof. Theo Lynn	Associate Dean for Research, DCU Business School
Dr Tim McCormac	Head of Research, Dundalk Institute of Technology
Prof. Sharon O'Brien	Dean of Graduate Studies (Chairperson)
Dr Lisa Van der Werff*	Director of Doctoral Studies, DCU Business School
Dr Gëzim Visoka	Associate Dean for Research, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

^{*} Co-opted Member

Updated: 11/04/2025