Business School

DCU Business School - Developments at DCUBS

DCU Business School


Agreement of Intent signed between the DCUBS and Northeastern University in China

An Agreement of Intent was signed between Dublin City University Business School and School of Business Administration, Northeastern University (NEU) on 20th November 2007. The two schools have developed both short-term and long-term cooperation plans. NEU is a highly ranked university located in Shenyang, north of Beijing. Founded in 1923, the university now has a total number of 30010 students, including 7102 masters students and 2169 doctoral degree students. There are over 2000 faculties, including 328 full professors and 619 associate professors.

School of Business Administration (SBA) was founded in 1994, providing undergraduate and postgraduate programmes in the disciplines of Management and Economics. There are 2 Doctor of Philosophy programmes: Management Science and Engineering and Enterprise Management; 8 master degree programmes: Management Science and Engineering, Enterprise Management, Accounting, Engineering Economics and Management, Quantitative Economics, International Trade, Industrial Economics and Finance; 4 professional master degree programmes: MBA, Industrial Engineering, Project Management and Logistic Management. There are 7 undergraduate programmes: Information Management and Information System, Industrial Engineering, Business Administration, Accounting, Marketing, International Economics and Trade and Finance.

SBA has 120 faculty and staff members, including 88 academic faculty members. There are 2724 students in SBA, including 215 doctoral students, 1459 masters students (including MBA students) and 1194 undergraduates.