Accessibility     Accessibility |
My DCU | Library | Loop |

☰       Department Menu


The Teaching and Learning Awards 2018

The Teaching and Learning Awards 2018

The annual President’s Awards for Excellence in Teaching and Learning Awards took place in the Helix on Wednesday May 9th, with worthy recipients from various schools and departments acknowledged for their contributions.

The awards recognise and reward excellence in teaching and facilitating learning in DCU.

The overall winner was Dr Aisling De Paor from DCU’s School of Law and Government. Dr Paor was commended for her dedication, enthusiasm and passion towards her students, both in and out of the lecture hall.

The full list of award winners are as follows:

Teaching Support Category: Willie O’Sullivan, Information Systems & Services.

Team Award: Next Generation Management (NGM) Team, DCUBS - Maura McAdam, Grace Fox, Terry O’Brien, Gerry Conyngham, Jennifer Farrell and Jona Kalemi.

Special Awards:

  1. Distinctive Approaches to Teaching: Dr Ciarán Dunne, School of Applied Languages & Intercultural Studies. 
  2. Distinctive Approaches to Assessment & Feedback: Dr Justin Rami, School of Policy & Practice. 
  3. Distinctive Innovation in Teaching: Dr Dónal O’Brien, DCUBS 
  4. New Lecturer/Tutor Category: Dr Jules Gaspard, School of Law & Government 

Congratulations to all of this year's recipients.

15th May, 2018