Accessibility     Accessibility |
My DCU | Library | Loop |

☰       Department Menu

Age Friendly University Network Members and Contact Points

If you wish to make contact with the AFU members please contact the AFU Coordinator in DCU in advance to facilitate this.



Athlone Institute of Technology - Dr. Mary McDonnell-Naughton
Dublin City University - Ms. Christine O'Kelly
National College of Ireland  - Dr. Leo Casey
National University of Ireland Galway - Prof. Kieran Walsh
Royal College of Physicians of Ireland  - Prof. Des O'Neill  
Trinity College Dublin
 - Dr Sabina Brennan
University College Dublin  
 - Dr. Bairbre Fleming

Northern Ireland

Ulster University - Dr Karise Hutchinson


Maastricht University  Dr Constance Sommeray


Comenius University Bratislava Prof. Dusan Soltes

United Kingdom

Leeds Beckett University - Mr. Dave Turner 

University of Strathclyde - Ms.  Alix McDonald

North America


McMaster University - Dr. Alison Ward
Trent University - Dr. Sally Chivers
University of Manitoba - Prof. Michelle Porter 
University of Sherbrooke - Dr. Mellisa Audet  
Ryerson University - Dr. Michael Nicin
University of Calgary - Ann Toohey
Niagara College - Dr. Carolyn Triemstra

United States of America

Arizona State University- Prof. Richard Knoff
Central Connecticut State University - Dr. Carrie Androletti  
Florida State University - Dr. Neil Charness
Lassell College - Dr. Joanne Monteparre 
Northeastern Illinois University - Dr Lisa Hollis-Sawyer 
University of Akron - Dr. Harney L. Sterns 
University of Hartford - Dr. Claudia Oakes 
University of Massachusetts Boston - Prof. Nina Silverstein
University of New England (Maine) - Dr. Marilyn Gugliucci 
University of Rhode Island - Dr. Philip Clarke
University of Southern California - Dr. Caroline Cicero
University of Wisconsin La Crosse  - Dr Betsy Morgan
Eastern Michigan University - Dr.Andrea Zakrajsek/ Dr. Cassandra Barragan
Portland State University - Dr. Paula Carder 
Washington University in St. Louis - Dr. Nancy Morrow - Howell 
William James College (WJC) - Dr. Erlene Rosowsky 
California State University - Long Beach - Dr. Maria Claver 
University of Montana - Prof. Keith A. Anderson 
University of California, Los Angeles - Drs. Catherine A. Sarkisian & David B. Reuben 
West Valley College, Saratoga - Bradley Davis 
Stockton University -Prof. David Burdick 
Purdue University -  Dr. Kenneth Ferraro 
Concordia University (Chicago)  - Dr. John K. Holton
University of the Pacific - Jennifer Juanitas



University of the Philippines OU - Dr. Alexander Flor
- Open University

South Korea

University of Pai Chai - Prof. Jinseop Lim
Daejon Senior Centre
- Dr. Seo Jinwook 

How can we help?