Image of group ands holding square academic caps aloft
Dean's Honours List 2023

Dean's Honours List 2023

The Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, as part of the DCU Student Recognition Framework, is delighted to share the 2023 Dean’s Honours List of graduates to acknowledge their high academic achievement ranking in the top 5% of graduates.  

Our awardees can cite this award on their CVs and professional profiles, and in recognition of their achievement; the awardees receive a specially designed ‘Dean’s List’ pin.  Congratulations to all!

Undergraduate Award Recipients

Bachelor of Arts: Joint Honours

Aine Butler-ffrench, Taylor Byrne,
Gabrielle Byrne, Jenni Carberry,
Hannah Cassidy, Aoife Curry,
Rachel Doyle, Naomi Flynn,
Jack Halligan, Dace Lazdina,
Siobhan McNamara, Andrea Murphy,
Ciara Quinn Mcgregor, Sinead Stack,
Conor Stapleton

Bachelor of Arts: Joint Honours (International)

David Dunne, Derek Walsh, Anna Wardell

BA in Applied Language and Translation Studies

Rebecca Byrne, John Kirwan, Ellen Mo Wong

BA in Communication Studies

Grainne Berry, Liam Nally, Ariana Rodriguez,
Madeline Smyth

BA in Economics, Politics and Law

Ervinas Buivydis, Emma Comerford,
Illan Dunne, Orlaith Onoh

BA Gaeilge, Iriseoireacht agus na Meáin Dhigiteacha

Kate Elizabeth Dooley

BA Gnó agus Gaeilge

Eva Griffin

BA in International Relations

Gillian Beirne, Sean McDonagh Abbas

BA in International Relations (Exchange)

Sean Carolan, Adam Ennis, Zahraa Fakih,
Jessica Gill, Daniel O'Sullivan

BA in Jazz and Contemporary Music Performance

Michael Florence McCarthy

BA in Journalism

Liam Coates

BSc in Multimedia

Elena Blazeviciute, Dita Zausailova

Postgraduate Award Recipients

MA in Creative Writing

Katrina Moravec

MA in European Law and Policy

Fintan Phelan

MA in History

Enda Finnan, Conor Roddy

MA in International Relations

Stephen Purcell

MA in International Security & Conflict Studies

Nicholas Armstrong, Paul Cosgrave, Virgil Ispas

MA in Journalism

Laura Klepeisz

MA in Political Communication

Nicola Faulkner, Emer Sugrue

MA in Theology & World Religions

Clare Hogan

MA in Translation Studies

Ojas Chaudhari

MSc in Climate Change

Damien Kelly, Hannah Perkins

MSc in Public Policy

Liam Hawkes, Luke Quinlan

MSc in Public Relations & Strategic Communications

Stephen Mangan

MSc in Science and Health Communication

Rhyanna Melanson

MSc in Translation Technology

Aoife Higgins, Berenike Giese