Image of group ands holding square academic caps aloft
Dean's Honours List 2023

Dean's Honours List 2023

The Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, as part of the DCU Student Recognition Framework, is delighted to share the 2023 Dean’s Honours List of graduates to acknowledge their high academic achievement ranking in the top 5% of graduates.  

Our awardees can cite this award on their CVs and professional profiles, and in recognition of their achievement; the awardees are invited to attend a faculty event on Friday, 31st March, to receive their specially designed ‘Dean’s List’ pin.  Congratulations to all!

Postgraduate Award Recipients

MA in Creative Writing

Katrina Moravec

MA in European Law and Policy

Fintan Phelan

MA in History

Conor Roddy

MA in International Relations

Stephen Purcell

MA in International Security & Conflict Studies

Nicholas Armstrong, Paul Cosgrave, Virgil Ispas

MA in Journalism

Laura Klepeisz

MA in Political Communication

Nicola Faulkner, Emer Sugrue

MA in Theology & World Religions

Clare Hogan

MA in Translation Studies

Ojas Chaudhari

MSc in Climate Change

Damien Kelly, Hannah Perkins

MSc in Public Policy

Liam Hawkes, Luke Quinlan

MSc in Public Relations & Strategic Communications

Stephen Mangan

MSc in Science and Health Communication

Rhyanna Melanson

MSc in Translation Technology

Aoife Higgins, Berenike Giese