Annual Report 2001 - Dublin City University Business School

annual report 2001

dublin city university business school

Prizes / Awards to Students

Jo Moore (MSc Work & Organisational Psychology Year2)
Awarded National Disability Authority Scholarship 2000-2001 (supervised by Dr. Finian Buckley).

Runners-up in the Enterprise Ireland Annual Student, Enterprise Awards, November 2000.

  • Dale Sunderland, BS3I
  • Ceoladh Sheehan, BS3I
  • David Farrell, BS3I
  • James Fay, CA3
  • Jean Fitzgerald, CA3
  • Antonio Lopez, CA3
  • Galina Lopez, CA3
  • David Caulfield, BS3
Business Idea Competition 2001 - 2nd Prize
  • Thomas O'Sullivan, MSc in E-Commerce
  • Peter O'Halloran, MSc in E-Commerce
  • David Long, MSc in E-Commerce
  • Rory Meehan, MSc in E-Commerce
Business Idea Competition 2001 - 3rd Prize
  • Derek Carroll, MSc in E-Commerce
  • Eimhin McManus, MSc in E-Commerce
  • Cameron Dunne, MSc in E-Commerce
  • Nicolas Modrzyk, MSc in E-Commerce
  • Zowie Richardson, MSc in E-Commerce

Aviotte E
Currently studying for a PhD on Ulster Unionism's attitude to US engagement in the Northern Ireland peace process was awarded a Government of Ireland Scholarship (Supervisor Dr. John Doyle).

Van Egeraat C
Currently studying for PhD under supervision of Prof. D. Jacobson, awarded a Government of Ireland Scholarship.

McCarthy C
Awarded Irish Life prize for best project in Masters in Human Resource Strategies programme.

Liam McGrath & Daniel McGinley
Awarded the Ernst & Young prize in the MBS Accounting.

Regina Moran
Received the Charles Harvey Award in March 2001 for first place on the MBA.

Ciara Peelo, BBS
Awarded the Chancellors' Medal for all round contribution to the University.

Colm Kavanagh & Emma Rossiter
Received BBS Bill Murray Awards.

Naoimh Brody
Presented with the Award for first place in the MSc in Investment and Treasury examinations 2001 by Pat Leavy, Executive Director, FTI . The Award is sponsored by FTI, a specialised treasury management, consultancy and systems company based in the IFSC.