Recruitment Process

Interested?  Here's How It Works

  • Prepare a job spec. with a brief summary on the company, role, duties, skills and salary.  Email the spec. (see list below) and indicate programme(s) / placement period(s) of interest
  • Your spec. will be advertised at the appropriate time and students invited to apply
  • CVs of applicants will then forwarded for your consideration
  • Should you wish to proceed we will set up interviews directly with chosen applicants
  • Following interview, you will communicate the names of the successful candidate(s) to the INTRA office

Top Tip: As students must accept their first offer following interview, we advise not delaying when setting up interviews or communicating an offer.  This will help to reduce the possibility of your chosen candidate(s) being placed with another employer in the meantime.  We also suggest preparing a ranking list in case your first preference candidate(s) is no longer available.

 

We can Help!

Please call or email to discuss your requirements. Our office can provide individualised assistance to make your recruiting efforts successful.  We look forward to working with you!

Name Telephone Email Area
Maeve Long +353.1.7005515 maeve.long@dcu.ie Computing, [Head of INTRA]
Carol Power +353.1.7008877 carol.power@dcu.ie Science, Aviation, Marketing, Business & Irish 
Vanessa Wade +353.1.7005178 vanessa.wade@dcu.ie Global Business, Sport Science & Health, Journalism, Science Communication
Geraldine Farrell +353.1.7005033 geraldine.farrell@dcu.ie Business Studies, Psychology, Mathematics
      Erasmus+ Funding
Sarah Fleming +353.1.7005176 sarah.fleming@dcu.ie

Engineering, Civil Law, Humanities,PR

      Marketing Coordinator
Nora O Brien +353.1.7005422 nora.obrien@dcu.ie Admin. Support All Programmes
Rachel Murray       +353.1.7005514

rachel.f.murray@dcu.ie

Admin. Support All Programmes

Lorna Galligan          +353.1.7005176 lorna.galligan@dcu.ie

Admin. Support All Programmes