Recruitment Process

Interested?  Here's How It Works

  • Prepare a job spec. with a brief summary on the company, role, duties, skills and salary.  Email the spec. (see list below) and indicate programme(s) / placement period(s) of interest
  • Your spec. will be advertised at the appropriate time and students invited to apply
  • CVs of applicants will then forwarded for your consideration
  • Should you wish to proceed we will set up interviews directly with chosen applicants
  • Following interview, you will communicate the names of the successful candidate(s) to the INTRA office

Top Tip: As students must accept their first offer following interview, we advise not delaying when setting up interviews or communicating an offer.  This will help to reduce the possibility of your chosen candidate(s) being placed with another employer in the meantime.  We also suggest preparing a ranking list in case your first preference candidate(s) is no longer available.

 

Remote INTRA Internships

Remote internships, when properly delivered can be a rewarding experience for both the student and the employer.  Due to Covid-19 many employers are opting to provide a virtual internship or perhaps a combination of physical/remote working in order to adapt to Government guidelines or restrictions.

- Remote INTRA Internships- Tips for Employers[pdf]

 

We can Help!

Please call or email to discuss your requirements. Our office can provide individualised assistance to make your recruiting efforts successful.  We look forward to working with you!

 

Name

Telephone

Email

Area

Maeve Long

+353.1.7005515

maeve.long@dcu.ie

Computing, [Head of INTRA]

Carol Power

+353.1.7008877

carol.power@dcu.ie

Science, Aviation, Marketing, Business & Irish 

Vanessa Wade

+353.1.7005178

vanessa.wade@dcu.ie

Global Business, Sport Science & Health, Journalism, Science Communication

Geraldine Farrell

+353.1.7005033

geraldine.farrell@dcu.ie

Business Studies, Psychology, Mathematics

 

 

 

Erasmus+ Funding

Sarah Fleming

+353.1.7006375

sarah.fleming@dcu.ie

Engineering, Civil Law, Humanities,PR

 

 

 

Marketing Coordinator

Nora O Brien

+353.1.7005422

nora.obrien@dcu.ie

Admin. Support All Programmes

Rachel Murray      

+353.1.7005514

rachel.f.murray@dcu.ie

Admin. Support All Programmes

Lorna Galligan         

+353.1.7005176

lorna.galligan@dcu.ie

Admin. Support All Programmes