DCU Postal Addresses & Eircodes


Since its creation in 1975, initially as a National Institute of Higher Education, DCU has grown substantially in terms of its physical footprint. As of May 2023 it now extends across three academic campuses (with roughly seventy separate buildings), one research park (DCU Alpha) plus a number of sport facilities and grounds (e.g. the Morton Stadium).

Due to its size and complexity it is important that there is a system in place to manage the allocation of formal postal addresses and Eircodes across all campuses. The Office of the Chief Operations Officer (OCOO) is the unit responsible for managing that process.