Risk Committee

The Governing Authority Risk Committee (GARC) is a sub-committee of the University's Governing Authority. Details of its current membership and terms of reference are set out below. Please note that the GARC's membership is composed of both external individuals and internal DCU staff members as indicated.

  • Ms Marie Sinnott - Committee Chair, member of the DCU Governing Authority
  • Mr Justin Doyle - member of the DCU Governing Authority
  • Mr Padraig McKeon - PR & Communications, McKeon Ireland (External)
  • Prof. Caroline McMullan - Full Professor of Management, DCU Business School (Internal) 

The Governing Authority Risk Committee's Terms of Reference may be accessed at this link.

Further information on the University's Risk Management Framework may be found at this link.

(Updated 20th February 2023)