isl

Irish Sign Language Classes

Irish Sign Language Classes 

The DCR HR EDI Team is delighted to offer all DCU staff the opportunity to undertake sign language classes. 

During Semester Two 2022/23, classes are available on Glasnevin Campus in February, March and May and will be available on St. Patrick's campus in April. 

Each course is made up of 4 one-hour classes.

All staff are welcome!


FEBUARY 2023 COURSE [Glasnevin]

February x 4 classes

Friday 3rd Feb

Friday 10th Feb

Friday 17th Feb

Friday 24th Feb 

10-11am each Friday

 

 

HOW TO REGISTER

1. Log in to your Core HR portal
2. Click the Learning and Development tab
3. Type DCU183 into the Keywords search field and click Search.

4. Choose to attend either March or February


 

MARCH 2023 COURSE [Glasnevin]

March x 4 classes

Friday 3rd Mar

Friday 10th Mar

Friday 17th Mar

Friday 24th Mar

10-11am each Friday

 

 

HOW TO REGISTER

1. Log in to your Core HR portal
2. Click the Learning and Development tab
3. Type DCU183 into the Keywords search field and click Search.

4. Choose to attend either March or February

 


 

APRIL 2023 COURSE [St Patrick's Campus]

April x 4 classes

Wednesday 5th April

Wednesday 12th April

Wednesday 19th April

Wednesday 26th April

10-11am each Wednesday 

 

HOW TO REGISTER

1. Log in to your Core HR portal
2. Click the Learning and Development tab
3. Type DCU184 into the Keywords search field and click Search.

4. Choose to attend either March or February

 


 

MAY 2023 COURSE (Follow on) [Glasnevin]

May x 4 classes

Friday 5th May

Friday 12th May

Friday 19th May

Friday 26th May

10-11am each Friday

 

HOW TO REGISTER

1. Log in to your Core HR portal
2. Click the Learning and Development tab
3. Type DCU203 into the Keywords search field and click Search.

4. Choose to attend either March or February