Advisory Board | National Institute for Digital Learning

International Advisory Board

A group of leading scholars and professional educators from around the world with specialist expertise in digital, blended and online learning contribute to our International Advisory Board, which guides the strategic direction of the National Institute for Digital Learning (NIDL). Professor Grainne Conole serves on the Board in her role as a Visiting Professor and the full list of board members includes:

• Professor Terry Anderson

Professor in Distance Education, Technology Enhanced Learning Research Institute, Athabasca University, Canada. 

• Professor Mike Keppell

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Learning Transformations, Swinborne University of Technology, Australia

• Professor Phil Regier

Dean and Executive Vice Provost, ASU Online, Arizona State University 

• Sally Reynolds

Managing Director, Audiovisual Technologies, Informatics & Telecommunications, Belgium

• Professor George Siemens

Executive Director, Learning Innovation and Network Knowledge, University of Texas Arlington, United States

• Professor Rhona Sharpe

Head of Centre for Staff and Learning Development and Deputy Director, Directorate of Human Resources, Oxford Brookes University, United Kingdom

• Professor Peter Shea

Associate ProVost for Online Learning, University at Albany, State University of New York, United States

• Professor Norm Vaughan

Department of Education and Schooling, Mount Royal University, Canada

• Professor Airina Volungevicene

Director of Innovative Studies Institute, Vytautas Magnus University, Lithuania

• Professor Martin Weller

Professor of Educational Technology, Institute of Educational Technology, Open University, United Kingdom

• Professor Steve Wheeler

Professor of Learning Technologies, Plymount Institute of Education, United Kingdom 


Leading at the Edge of Innovation