people 2018

People

Who can help...

Please find below the list of staff and units who contribute to DCU Connected programmes. The Open Education team in the National Institute for Digital Learning (NIDL) manage the centralised administration, marketing, learning design and overall quality enhance of our online courses while the following faculties offer flexible programmes for students studying primarily off-campus through DCU Connected: 

Note: Glasnevin and All Hallow campuses extensions starting with "5", "6", "7" or "8" may be called directly from outside by the prefix "700". The full international code for extension 5000 is thus +353 1 7005000. St Patrick's campus extensions starting with "2" may be called directly from outside by the prefix "884". The full international code for extension 2000 is thus +353 1 8842000.

Open Education

The Open Education Unit is responsible for managing the design, development, general administration and quality enhancement of DCU's online courses and programmes available through DCU Connected. You can find specific staff contact details at the link below:

Our people

Institute of Education

The main staff contacts for online courses and programmes offered by the Institute of Education:

Name Phone Email
Tish Balfe 01 884 2143 tish.balfe@dcu.ie
Anna Logan 01 884 2248 anna.logan@dcu.ie
Caroline Caffrey 01 884 2394  caroline.caffrey@dcu.ie

Faculty of Science and Health

The main staff contact for courses and programmes offered by the Faculty of Science and Health:

Name Phone Email
Michael Freeley  01 700 5961 michael.freeley@dcu.ie

Faculty of Engineering & Computing

The main staff contact for courses and programmes offered by the Faculty of Engineering & Computing:

Name Phone Email
Tamas Szecsi 01 700 8300 tamas.szecso@dcu.ie
jennifer Bruton 01 700 5000 jennifer.bruton@dcu.ie
Renaat Verbruggen 01 700 5257 renaat.verbruggen@dcu.ie
Paul Swift 01 700 7627 paul.swift@dcu.ie

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

School of Communications

The main staff contact for courses and programmes offered by the Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences:

Name Phone Email
Martin Molony  01 700 5203

 martin.molony@dcu.ie