Accessibility     Accessibility |
My DCU | Library | Loop |
DCU Connected
Excellence in Online Education

Want more information on studying at Connected?


Please find below the list of staff and units who contribute to DCU Connected programmes. The Open Education team manage the centralised administration, marketing and overall quality assurance of our online courses while the following faculties offer flexible programmes for distance students through DCU Connected: 

Note: Glasnevin and All Hallow campuses extensions starting with "5", "6", "7" or "8" may be called directly from outside by the prefix "700". The full international code for extension 5000 is thus +353 1 7005000.

St Patrick's campus extensions starting with "2" may be called directly from outside by the prefix "884". The full international code for extension 2000 is thus +353 1 8842000.

Institute of Education

Tish Balfe01 884
Anna Logan 01 884 2248
 Kirsty Rickard01 884 2394

Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences / School of Communications

Martin Molony 01 700 5203


Open Education

Name Role Area Room Tel
Ms Fiona Benson Humanities Team D300 7730
Mr Richard Bolger IT Team D108 8331
Dr James Brunton Academic Director for Humanities D300 5329
Dr Eamon Costello Acting Head of Open Education Unit DG03 8793
Ms Blaithin Dalton IT Team D300 5323
Ms Aisling Deignan Postgraduate Team D300 8384
Dr Lorraine Delaney Programme Chair - IT Programmes D112 8798
Ms Orna Farrell Programme Chair - BA Humanities, BA English & History, BA Single Module D111 5662
Mr Colum Foley Programme Chair - Postgraduate Programmes D300 8323
Ms Sandra Forster PA for Head/NIDL Director D116 5371
Ms Nuala Lonergan Postgraduate Team D300 8891
Ms Shirley O'Brien BA Team D300 5813
Ms Noeleen O'Keeffe BA Team D103 8791
Ms Maree Ralph Central Services D116 8270
Ms Una Ryan IT Team DG04 5266
Ms Michelle Smyth Marketing, Finance & HR Administrator D102 5327
Open Education Office Open Education Reception 5481