First Year ACM Students
First-year students in Actuarial Mathematics, along with staff members from the School of Mathematical Sciences, and guests Brian Grimes (The Chief Executive of SAI), Chris Wrobleski (Chair of SAI Student Society), Tomas Hayes (SAI Recent Qualifiers Committee), and Fergal McGuirk (Alumnus from ACM Class 2020).
Teaching Council Awards Celebration 2024
Dr. Eabhnat Ní Fhloinn and Dr. Aidan Fitzsimons at the Teaching Council Research Awards Celebration 2024.
Dr. Eabhnat Ní Fhloinn and Dr. Sinéad Breen, who were both recently awarded Advance HE Senior Fellowships
Advance HE Senior Fellows
Hamilton Prize winner DCU 2023, TJ Griffin
Pictured left to right are Danny McCoy, CEO, Ibec, TJ Griffin and Professor Wendelin Werner, University of Cambridge
Dr. Emma Owens, pictured with Prof. John Appleby (Head of School) and Prof. Brien Nolan (supervisor)
Emma Owens
Olivia McLoughlin receives her prize from Yvonne Lynch, the Chief Executive of the Society of Actuaries in Ireland, for our best performing final year students in Actuarial Mathematics. Pictured (L-R) are Dr. Ryan (Kwok) Chuen Wong, Olivia McLoughlin, Yvonne Lynch, and Prof. John Appleby (Head of School).
Olivia Mc Loughlin
Students taking part in last year's Transition Year Maths Placements.
TY students doing maths together
Peter Taylor investigates black holes and wormholes
Assistant Professor Peter Taylor investigates 'black holes' and 'wormholes'.
Martin Venker receiving his Teaching Award in the New Lecturer category from DCU President Daire Keogh.
Martin Venker receiving his Teaching Award