News & Events | School of Mathematical Sciences | DCU

Dr. Eabhnat Ní Fhloinn and Dr. Sinéad Breen, who were both recently awarded Advance HE Senior Fellowships
Advance HE Senior Fellows
Hamilton Prize winner DCU 2023, TJ Griffin
Pictured left to right are Danny McCoy, CEO, Ibec, TJ Griffin and Professor Wendelin Werner, University of Cambridge
Dr. Emma Owens, pictured with Prof. John Appleby (Head of School) and Prof. Brien Nolan (supervisor)
Emma Owens
Olivia McLoughlin receives her prize from Yvonne Lynch, the Chief Executive of the Society of Actuaries in Ireland, for our best performing final year students in Actuarial Mathematics. Pictured (L-R) are Dr. Ryan (Kwok) Chuen Wong, Olivia McLoughlin, Yvonne Lynch, and Prof. John Appleby (Head of School).
Olivia Mc Loughlin
Students taking part in last year's Transition Year Maths Placements.
TY students doing maths together
Martin Venker receiving his Teaching Award in the New Lecturer category from DCU President Daire Keogh.
Martin Venker receiving his Teaching Award
Olivia Keogh, winner of the Hamilton Prize for mathematics
Olivia McLoughlin, DCU final year actuarial mathematics student, winner of the Hamilton Prize, pictured with Danny McCoy, chief executive officer of IBEC, the prize sponsor and Dr Mary Canning, President of the Royal Irish Academy
Representatives of the School Athena SWAN Self-Assessment Team (l-r) Karen O'Shea, John Appleby, Eabhnat Ní Fhloinn, Ronan Egan, Abraham Harte.
Athena SWAN SAT members with their award