DCU Core Technologies

Diagram showing the DCU Core Technologies

DCU's research infrastructure is made up of 6 Core Technologies, that are housed between the Life Science Research Facility (LSRF) and the Nano Research Facility (NRF). The multidiciplinary equipment in these 6 cores is managed independently of research projects and is open access, meaning it can be used by researchers from any school or faculty in DCU. The cores are also open to external researchers from academia and industry. All of the equipment is supported by a very experienced research technical team who strive to maintain these resources to the highest standards, thus ensuring researchers are provided with top quality, verifiable results. Further information on each core can be found by clicking the links below.


Open Access Core Technologies