HR Department Representatives

Find below our HR Department Representatives, available to assist with your HR queries. 

HR Reception

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Niamh Kestell HR Reception niamh.kestell@dcu.ie /askhr@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5149

Director of HR

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Marian Burns Director marian.burns@dcu.ie +353 1 700 8398
Lorraine Meaney Snr. Executive Assistant lorraine.meaney@dcu.ie +353 1 700 7534
Aisling Regan Junior HR Executive Assistant aisling.regan@dcu.ie +353 1 700 8504

Deputy Directors of HR

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Gareth Yore Deputy HR Director of Operations & Employee Relations gareth.yore@dcu.ie +353 1 700 6349
Aeveen Kiernan Deputy HR Director of HR Projects, Systems & Processes aeveen.kiernan@dcu.ie +353 1 700 6822

HR Managers

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Emer Mc Mahon Senior HR Manager  emer.mcmahon@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5535
Joe Maxwell HR Manager - Systems & FOI joe.maxwell@dcu.ie +353 1 700 7070
Norma Wilkinson HR Manager - Operations & Data Reporting norma.wilkinson@dcu.ie +353 1 700 8394
Barry Mulcahy Head of Learning and Organisational Development barry.mulcahy@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5147
Fiona Carvill Deputy Head of Learning and Organisational Development

fiona.carvill@dcu.ie

+353 1 700 6160
Sharon Gaffney Recruitment and Selection Manager  sharon.gaffney@dcu.ie  N/A

HR Operations

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Kevagh Hart HR Assistant Kevagh.Hart@dcu.ie N/A
Aisling Larkin HR Assistant aisling.larkin@dcu.ie N/A
Caitlin O'Brien HR Assistant caitlin.obrien@dcu.ie N/A
Deirdre Reynolds ER Business Partner deirdre.d.reynolds@dcu.ie N/A
Emma Jackson HR Business Partner emma.jackson@dcu.ie N/A
Gemma Boyne HR BP Team Lead gemma.boyne@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5277
Jessica Townsend HR Assistant jessica.townsend@dcu.ie N/A
Lisa Lodola HR Generalist lisa.lodola@dcu.ie N/A
Lucy James HR Business Partner lucy.james@dcu.ie N/A
Mary Jennings HR Business Partner Team Lead mary.jennings@dcu.ie +353 1 700 6922
Neil Coghlan HR Business Partner  neil.coghlan@dcu.ie N/A
Sinead Dennehy HR Generalist  sinead.a.dennehy@dcu.ie N/A
Nicola Flynn  HR Generalist  nicola.flynn@dcu.ie N/A
Madalina Mutuzau HR Generalist madalina.mutuzau@dcu.ie N/A
Emer Mckenna HR Generalist emer.mckenna@dcu.ie N/A

Learning & Development 

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Ann-Marie Roche Learning & Development ann-marie.roche@dcu.ie +353 1 700 6438
Claire Minchin Learning & Development Officer claire.minchin@dcu.ie N/A
Donna Kavanagh Learning & Development Assistant donna.kavanagh@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5904
Helena McCanney Learning & Development Officer helena.mccanney@dcu.ie +353 1 700 7470
Joanne Mulligan Athena Swan Coordinator joanne.mulligan@dcu.ie  +353 1 700 6985
Lorna Greene Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Co-ordinator lorna.greene@dcu.ie N/A

HR General Office

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Amanda Jordan HR General Office Supervisor amanda.jordan@dcu.ie +353 1 700 6982
Janaina Maira Gomes Oliveira HR Assistant janainamaira.gomesoliveira@dcu.ie +353 1 700 8688
Shirley Moore HR Assistant shirley.moore@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5149

Pensions Team

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Elaine McGuirk

Pensions Administration Assistant

elaine.mcguirk@dcu.ie +353 1 700 7399
Jennifer Butler Senior Pensions Officer jennifer.butler@dcu.ie +353 1 700 6348
Patricia O'Sullivan Pensions Administration Officer patricia.osullivan@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5939
Sarah Moore Pensions Administration Assistant sarah.moore@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5629

HR Officers

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Aoife Minahan HR Systems & Analytics aoife.minahan@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5831
Susan Healy HR Officer - Sick Leave Administrator susan.healy@dcu.ie +353 1 700 8398

HR Information Systems & Data Reporting

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Paula Hennessy HR Systems Assistant paula.hennessy@dcu.ie +353 1 700 6928
Yvonne Kennedy HR Systems Assistant yvonne.kennedy@dcu.ie +353 1 700 8576
Niamh Grogan HRIS Data Analyst niamh.grogan@dcu.ie +353 1 700 N/A