HR Department Representatives

Find below our HR Department Representatives, available to assist with your HR queries. 

HR Reception

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Niamh Kestell HR Reception niamh.kestell@dcu.ie /askhr@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5149


Director of HR

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Marian Burns Director marian.burns@dcu.ie +353 1 700 8398
Lorraine Meaney Snr. Executive Assistant lorraine.meaney@dcu.ie +353 1 700 7534


Deputy Directors of HR

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Gareth Yore Deputy Director of Operations & Employee Relations gareth.yore@dcu.ie +353 1 700 6349
Aeveen Kiernan Deputy Director of HR Projects, Systems & Processes aeveen.kiernan@dcu.ie +353 1 700 6822


HR Managers

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Catriona Coffey HR Operations Manager catriona.coffey@dcu.ie +353 1 700 8346
Emer Mc Mahon HR Manager - Strategic Projects emer.mcmahon@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5535
Joe Maxwell HR Manager - Systems & FOI joe.maxwell@dcu.ie +353 1 700 7070
Norma Wilkinson HR Manager - Operations & Data Reporting norma.wilkinson@dcu.ie +353 1 700 8394
Tiernan Doherty Employee Relations Manager tiernan.doherty@dcu.ie +353 1 700 7591
Barry Mulcahy Head of Learning and Organisational Development barry.mulcahy@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5147
Fiona Carvill Deputy Head of Learning and Organisational Development

fiona.carvill@dcu.ie

+353 1 700 6160


HR Operations

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Anne Hennessy HR Business Partner anne.hennessy@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5934
Deirdre Reynolds HR Business Partner deirdre.d.reynolds@dcu.ie N/A
Fionnuala Quinn HR Business Partner fionnuala.quinn@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5150
Fiona Kelly HR Business Partner fiona.kelly@dcu.ie +353 1 700 6161
Gemma Boyne ER/IR Officer gemma.boyne@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5277
Jessica Cosgrove HR Generalist jessica.cosgrove@dcu.ie +353 1 700 8019
Lauren Ellis HR Assistant lauren.ellis@dcu.ie +353 1 700 8839
Lisa Lodola HR Assistant lisa.lodola@dcu.ie N/A
Mary Jennings HR Business Partner Team Lead mary.jennings@dcu.ie +353 1 700 6922
Neil Coghlan HR Assistant neil.coghlan@dcu.ie N/A
Noreen Davis HR Business Partner  noreen.davis@dcu.ie N/A
Róisín Uí Fhloinn HR Business Partner roisin.m.uifhloinn@dcu.ie +353 1 700 8348
Sinead Dennehy HR Assistant sinead.a.dennehy@dcu.ie N/A
Sinead Howley HR Business Partner sinead.howley@dcu.ie +353 1 700 7386


Learning & Development 

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Ann-Marie Roche Learning & Development ann-marie.roche@dcu.ie +353 1 700 6438
Donna Kavanagh Learning & Development Assistant donna.kavanagh@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5904
Helena McCanney Learning & Development Officer helena.mccanney@dcu.ie +353 1 700 7470
       
Susan Hawkins Learning & Development Officer susan.hawkins@dcu.ie +353 1 700 6985
Lorna Greene Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Co-ordinator lorna.greene@dcu.ie N/A


HR General Office

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Amanda Jordan HR General Office Supervisor amanda.jordan@dcu.ie +353 1 700 6982
Ellen Foley HR Assistant ellen.foley@dcu.ie +353 1 700 6929
Fatima Ali HR Assistant fatima.ali@dcu.ie +353 1 700 6739
Janaina Maira Gomes Oliveira HR Assistant janainamaira.gomesoliveira@dcu.ie +353 1 700 8688
Sarah Carey HR Assistant sarah.carey@dcu.ie +353 1 700 8252
Shirley Moore HR Assistant shirley.moore@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5149

Pensions Team

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Elaine McGuirk

Pensions Administration Assistant

elaine.mcguirk@dcu.ie +353 1 700 7399
Jennifer Butler Senior Pensions Officer jennifer.butler@dcu.ie +353 1 700 6348
Patricia O'Sullivan Pensions Administration Officer patricia.osullivan@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5939
Sarah Moore Pensions Administration Assistant sarah.moore@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5629

HR Officers

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Aoife Minahan HR Systems & Analytics aoife.minahan@dcu.ie +353 1 700 5831
Susan Healy HR Officer - Sick Leave Administrator susan.healy@dcu.ie +353 1 700 8398


HR Information Systems & Data Reporting

Name Role Email Address Contact Number
Catherine Farrell HR Officer catherine.farrell@dcu.ie +353 1 700 6924
Paula Hennessy HR Assistant paula.hennessy@dcu.ie +353 1 700 6928
Yvonne Kennedy HR Systems Assistant yvonne.kennedy@dcu.ie +353 1 700 8576
Niamh Grogan HRIS Data Analyst niamh.grogan@dcu.ie +353 1 700 N/A