IMS September Meeting 2020

IMS Logo

Irish Mathematical Society

The 33rd annual meeting of the Irish Mathematical Society will be hosted online by Dublin City University, taking place on Wednesday 13th - Friday 15th January 2021.

The meeting will consist of a mixture of 30 min and 50 min talks on a wide variety of mathematical topics. There will be three sessions of four talks each, taking place on the afternoons of Wednesday 13th and Thursday 14th January, and on the morning of Friday 15th January. A number of the talks are linked by the theme of epidemiological and environmental modelling.

In the absence of an opportunity to hold a poster session to highlight the work of research students, this year’s meeting will feature a competition for PhD and research MSc students. We invite students to submit a short video-recorded presentation on their research. See below for details. We would like to ask colleagues to encourage their own students, and students in their department, to submit an entry to the competition. The recordings will be made available to all conference participants.

For any queries, please email the organisers at We look forward to meeting you online in January.

Brien Nolan
Niamh O’Sullivan