DCU banner

Academic Council & Sub Committees

Academic Council and its three major sub committees

Academic Council has responsibility for the academic affairs of the University, as defined by statute, including the curriculum of, and instruction and education provided by, the university. 


Academic Council has three main sub-committees, namely Education Committee, University Standards Committee and Graduate Research Studies Board.  Further information on the workings of Academic Council and related sub committees can be found below.