Educational Disadvantage Centre header
Educational Disadvantage Centre

International Advisory Board to the EDC

Professor Jim Anderson, Department of Language and Literacy at University of British Columbia (UBC), Vancouver, Canada - Chairperson, International Advisory Board to Educational Disadvantage Centre

Professor Alireza Behtoui, Södertörn University, Stockholm, Sweden

Professor Pepka Boyadjieva, Vice-Chair of the General Assembly of the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Institute of Philosophy and Sociology, Bulgarian Academy of Science, Sofia, Bulgaria and Honorary Professor of Sociology of Education, University of Nottingham

Professor Carmel Cefai, Head of Department of Psychology, Director, Centre for Resilience and Socio-Emotional Health, University of Malta

Dr Anthony Cullen, Senior Lecturer in Law, School of Law, Middlesex University, London, Senior Fellow of the UK Higher Education Academy & Visiting Professor at the University of Bordeaux, France

Professor Stephen Lamb, Director of the Centre for International Research on Education Systems, Research Chair in Education, Victoria University, Australia

Dr Andrew McCoshan, Thematic Coordinator on Quality for the European Commission's Electronic Platform for Adult Learning in Europe (EPALE). 

Ilona Murphy, Institute of Adult Learning, Singapore University of Social Sciences

Professor Erna Nairz-Wirth, Abteilung für Bildungswissenschaft/Educational Science Group, Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria

Professor Idesbald Nicaise, Department of Education, Katholieke University Leuven, Belgium

Professor Sally Power, Cardiff University, Wales, Director, WISERD (Wales Institute of Social and Economic Research Data and Method) Education

Professor Alistair Ross, Jean Monnet ad Personam Professor of Citizenship Education in Europe, Emeritus Professor of Education, Institute for Policy Studies in Education, London Metropolitan University

Professor Russell Rumberger, Professor Emeritus in the Gevirtz Graduate School of Education at the University of California, Santa Barbara

Aaryan Salman, President, Global Citizenship Foundation, India

Professor Dolf van Veen, Professor Urban Education and Youth Policy, University of Nottingham and Windesheim University. Former Ambassador, Education and Youth Policy, Ministry of Health and Welfare & Ministry of Education, Culture and Science, The Netherlands

Sue Waddington, President of the European Association for the Education of Adults, (2008-2013). Inductee into the International Hall of Fame for Adult Educators (2016)

Dr Joy Lan Yang, Assistant Professor of the Department of Curriculum and Instruction in The Education University of Hong Kong.