Alumni Awardees

Alumni Outstanding Achievements Awardees

The Achievement Awards recognise outstanding achievement at a national or international level in a thematic area.

2018 -2019

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion
Lorraine Twohill - Chief Marketing Officer at Google

Innovation and Technology
Shay Walsh - Managing Director at BT Ireland

Enda Kenny TD - 13th Taoiseach of Ireland (2011 to 2017)

Societal Impact
Sr. Orla Treacy - Head of the Loreto Schools in Rumbek

Lindsay Peat - Irish Rugby International



Equality, Diversity and Inclusion
Michelle D.Cullen - Managing Director in Accenture's Global Enterprise Enablement

Innovation and Technology
Joe Hogan - Founder and Chief Technology Officer at Openet

Aogán Ó Fearghaíl - 38th President of the GAA

Civic Engagement
Minister Helen McEntee T.D. - Minister of State for EU Affairs

Jamie Heaslip - Leinster and Ireland rugby player

Alumni Wall Awardees

The Alumni Wall Awards are dedicated to role models for current students due to success in a field of importance for the university.


DCU Business School
Seamus Hand -  CEO and Managing Partner at KPMG
Trayc Keevans -  Global FDI Director at Morgan McKinley

DCU Institute of Education
Dr Siobhan O'Halloran - Chief Nurse at Department of Health
Pat O'Keeffe - Exceptional leadership in special education in Ireland for over 50 years

Faculty of Engineering and Computing
Damon Reid - Global Performance and Innovation Lead at Zoetis Inc.
Dr Sharon Kehoe - Program Director for R&D at ABK Biomedical Inc.

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Emer O'Connell - Irish Ambassador to Poland
Cormac Ó hEadhra - Broadcaster at RTÉ

Faculty of Science and Health
Joanna Donnelly - Meteorologist at Met Éireann
Dr Fergus Byrne - Senior Principal Scientist with Boehringer Ingelheim
DCU Connected
John McDonough - Director of the Natiomn m nal Archives of Ireland


DCU Business School
Bronwyn Brophy -  Vice President Early Technologies, Medtronic EMEA
Mark Redmond -  Chief Executive of the American Chamber of Commerce Ireland

DCU Institute of Education
Ann Power-Forde - Presiding Judge of the Constitutional Court Chamber of the Kosovo Specialist Chambers in The Hague
Jim Spillane - Spencer T. and Ann W. Olin Professor in Learning annd Organisational Change at Northwestern University

Faculty of Engineering and Computing
Lisa Ainsworth - CEO and co-founder of the NuWave Sensors
Gavin Gollogley - Head of Digital, Asia at Sun Life Finacial

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
John Devitt - Chief Executive of Transparency International's chapter in Ireland
Sarah McInerney - Broadcaster and Journalist at RTÉ and TV3.

Faculty of Science and Health
Lisa Cusack - Pilot 
Sinéad McCluskey - Nutritional Biochemist in the Life Sciences sector for over 20 years


Previous Alumni Wall Awardees


Stephen Healy

Deirdre Ní Cheallaigh

Robert Mulhall 

John McGrath

Maria Smith

Tadhg Furlong

Sheila Nunan

Eithne Hand

Dr. Paraic Sheehan

Dr. Hussain Yahya Al-Fadhli



David Robert Grimes

Manus Rogan

John Appleby

Caitriona Perry

Nuala Ní Chonchúir

Niamh Collier Smith

Noel King

Paula Neary

Sean MacRoibeaird



Martin Kelly

Deirde Boilson

Paul Lynam

Sean Whelan

Dearbhla Walsh

David Begg

Tim Carew

Fred Jones

Paul Whelan

Dessie Farrell

Patrick O'Brien

Mary O'Dea



Brema Drohan

Pat Burke

Regina Moran

Christine Barrett

Margaret E Ward

Ian Kehoe

Tony Murphy

Garrett Forde

Marian Corcoran

Greg Reilly

PJ Hough

Cathal Gurrin



Ciaran O'Kelly

Joe Hogan

John Martin

Bryan Cullen

Larissa Atkinson

Fionnuala Britton

Kevin O'Sullivan

John Mulholland

Eimear O'Kane

Fergal Bonner

Aaron McNelis

Niall McGirr

Diarmuid Corry



Brian Buggy 

Colin Cunningham

Noel O'Connor

Philip Moriarty 

John Jordan

Caroline Kennedy

Richard Curran

Sharon Commins

Aldagh McDonogh

Paul Finnerty

Lorraine Twohill

Colm Delves

Sandra Lawlor

Mark Mortell

Brian Hayes



Gervaise Slowey

Stephen Cluxton

Donal O'Shea

Ger Brophy

Laura Whitmore

Ciara Peelo

Peter Smyth

Michael Patten

Paddy Power

Michael Kelly

Aodhan Cullen

Noel Curran



Paul Kerley

Jamie Heaslip

Caroline Morahan

Ena Prosser

Paddy Christie

Michael Dwyer

Rotimi Adebri

Conor Lenihan

Liavan Mallin

Maragaret Ward

Sean Óg O'hAilpín

Ardal O'Hanlon