2019 Nominees

President’s Awards for Excellence in Teaching 2018/2019

Shortlisted Nominees

Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences

B.Rel.Ed. Music Team, School of Theology, Philosophy & Music: Dr Róisín Blunnie and Dr Seán Doherty 

Dr Declan Fahy, School of Communications

Dr Alan Kearns, School of Theology, Philosophy & Music

Padraig McKeon, School of Communications

Dr Trish Morgan, School of Communications

Dr Dόnal Mulligan, School of Communications

Dr John O’Flynn, School of Theology, Philosophy & Music

Paul O’Neill, School of Communications

Dr David Robbins, School of Communications

Gëzim Visoka, School of Law & Government

DCU Institute of Education

Ann Marie Farrell, School of Inclusive & Special Education

Paula Murphy, School of Arts, Education & Movement

Dr Shivaun O’Brien, School of Policy & Practice

Transforming Lives and Society through an online course in Child Protection and a public lecture series on Policy, Practice, and the Law in Education Team, School of Policy & Practice: Dr Bernadette Ní Áingléis, Marie Conroy Johnson and Dr Martin Brown

Faculty of Science & Health

Patrick Boylan, School of Nursing & Human Sciences

Dr David Collins, School of Biotechnology

Dermatology Team, School of Nursing & Human Sciences: Dr Thérèse Leufer, Mr Patrick Doyle, Mr Joseph Bonham and Ms Fidelma O'Dowd

Patrick Doyle, School of Nursing & Human Sciences

Sean Duffy, School of Nursing & Human Sciences

Dr Emma Finlay, School of Biotechnology

Dr Michael Freeley, School of Biotechnology

Dr Denise Harold, School of Biotechnology

Dr Linda Holland, School of Biotechnology

Anne Kirwan, School of Nursing & Human Sciences

Dr Paul Leonard, School of Biotechnology

Dr Catherine McGonagle, School of Nursing & Human Sciences

Dr Eabhnat Ní Fhloinn, School of Mathematical Sciences

Dr Mark Philbin, School of Nursing & Human Sciences

Dr Sinéad Smyth, School of Nursing & Human Sciences

Surgical Skills for Healthcare Team, School of Nursing & Human Sciences: Dr Thérèse Leufer, Mr Patrick Doyle, Mr Joseph Bonham and Ms Fidelma O'Dowd

Dr Dermot Walls, School of Biotechnology

Faculty of Engineering & Computing

Dr Stephen Blott, School of Computing

IGNITE Team: Dr James Carton, Dr Marija Bezbradica, Dr Gabriel-Miro Muntean, Dr Suzanne Little, Dr Anne Morrissey, Dr Lorna Fitzsimons, Dr Martin Crane, Dr Monica Ward, Dr Tanya Levingstone, Dr Paul Young, Caoimhe Ni Bhroin, Alison McNeill, Dr Eabhnat Ni Fhloinn and Deirdre Moloney.

Dr Gabriel-Miro Muntean, School of Electronic Engineering

DCU Business School

Dr Eric Clinton

DCU Business School Admin Team: Catherine Bebbington, Sandra Bradley, Niamh Bryan, Jenny Butterly, Anne-Marie Caherty, Caroline Enright, Ronan Cox, Ciara Feeney, Ruth Finnegan, Niamh Fitzgerald, Olive Flynn, Catherine Gallagher, Margaret Galuszynska, Muriel Keegan, Victor Lima, Melanie Lonergan, David Mann, Rachel Murray, Deirdre O’Reilly, Nichola O’Sullivan, Jennifer O’Toole, Mary Phelan, Emily Phipps, Catherine Tierney, Colin Tonge and Debbie Trimble

DCU Business School Marketing & Admin Team: Mary Phelan, Ciara Feeney, Colin Tonge, Sarah Coleman, Oran Clare, Muriel Keegan, Ursula Baxter, Clare Balfe

DCU@PNU Team: Dr Artemisa Jaramillo, Dr Ann Largey, Dr Audrey Nicholls, Dr Sarah Fraser, Ms Rhea George, Dr Roisin Lyons and Caroline McGroary     

Karen-Ann Dwyer

Dr Rob Gillanders

Dr Artemisa Jaramillo

Dr Siobhain McGovern

Dr Audrey Nicholls

John Nolan

Dr Gary Sinclair

DCU Connected – Online Education

Dr James Brunton

Christopher Coughlan

Nuala Lonergan

Conor Mahon

Shirley O’Brien

Offices & Departments

Siobhan Byrne, Students Union

DCU Careers Service Team, Student Support & Development: Yvonne McLoughlin, Siobhan Murphy, Elaine Daly, Sheila Barr, Miriam Jones and Marie Calnan

Lisa Donaldson, Teaching Enhancement Unit

Madeleine Patton, Teaching Enhancement Unit

Uaneen Module Team, Office of Student Life: Úna Redmond and Sandra McCormack.