Learning Innovation Unit, Dublin City University

Learning Innovation Unit

Teaching Support Nominees in 2008/2009

BEST Project Team - A collaboration between, DCUBS and SALIS
For going beyond the normal expectations of their roles to offer a positive and experiential learning opportunity for incoming undergraduate students.

Administration Team of the Centre for Executive Programmes - DCUBS
Ruth Finnegan, Catherine Gallagher and Phil Hughes
For their professionalism and the high quality of the service they provide academics, students, clients and support services.

Damien Hickey, School of Communications
For his unwavering support and dedication to his role and the students and staff of the School.

Grace Hickey, School of Nursing
For her discretion, attention to detail and assistance beyond the call of duty.

Interfaith Team
Fr. Joe Jones, Rev. John Marchant, Carmel Lawlor and Ursula Nugent

For reaching out to the entire DCU community in an inclusive way offering practical, spiritual and emotional support to individual students, student groups and working with support units across the university.

Rachel Keegan, DCUBS
For her dependable support of Phd students and positive approach to her role.

Damien McGuirk, Chemical Sciences
For being a driving force in increasing student numbers studying Chemistry at DCU and for his influence on safety procedures and practice.

David O’Callaghan, School of Communications
For his passion and enthusiasm in helping staff and students meet important deadlines and sharing his knowledge and passion for photography with students and colleagues.

Subject Library Team, DCU Library
For continually demonstrating commitment and flexibility and providing innovative ways to enhance the work they do.

Eileen Tully, Health & Safety
For bringing a considerable wealth of knowledge, experience and professionalism to her role and an infectious desire to ensure the campus is a safe and positive place to work and study.