Subject Librarians

subject librarians

Subject Librarians

Each Faculty and School has a Librarian dedicated to working with academics, researchers and students to achieve their teaching, research and learning goals.

Contact your Subject Librarian to discuss specialised support for your studies, teaching and research and to arrange a one-to-one online consultation.

Students - Your Subject Librarian
  • Provides expert help and advice on conducting research for your assignments, projects and dissertations
     
  • Delivers online classes and workshops to develop your research skills and build your confidence in accessing and using the library’s collection of scholarly resources
     
  • Provides guidance on citing and referencing

Our Subject Librarians have developed a suite of online self-paced tutorials (LETS) to help you develop your skills in finding, locating, evaluating and using information in your assignments and projects. 
They have also created online Subject Guides outlining the best resources for your subject area.  

 

Academic Staff (Teaching and Research)

Consult our dedicated pages on the range of services and specialist support available to teaching staff and researchers.  

.

Subject Librarians
Business School    
  Ronan Cox ronan.cox@dcu.ie Business
Institute of Education    
  Sue Miller 
 
sue.miller@dcu.ie Education
Faculty of Engineering & Computing    
  Lisa Callaghan lisa.callaghan@dcu.ie Computing
Electronic Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences    
   Alexander Kouker alexander.kouker@dcu.ie SALIS
Communications
Law & Government
.
   Victoria Smyth victoria.smyth@dcu.ie Gaeilge  /  As Bearla
English
Geography          History
Music                  Philosophy
Sociology          Theology
Faculty of Science & Health    
   Geraldine McNamara geraldine.mcnamara@dcu.ie Biotechnology
Chemical Sciences
Mathematical Sciences
Physical Sciences
.
   Celine Campbell celine.campbell@dcu.ie Nursing, Psychotherapy & Community Health
Psychology
Health & Human Performance
DCU Connected    
  Humanities Victoria Smyth
victoria.smyth@dcu.ie
 
  IT & Postgraduate Programmes Ronan Cox
ronan.cox@dcu.ie